Payment can be made online, via PayTix, in-person, by phone, or by mail.
Visa and MasterCard are accepted with a $2.00 processing fee for each transaction made via web, phone and app.
If payment is not received on or before the due date as required by the California Vehicle Code section 40309, late penalty fees and additional sanctions will be assessed.
Per California Vehicle Code section 4159, you are required by law to provide the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) with a current mailing address within ten days of a change in address. If you do not notify the DMV of this change of address, you will be held responsible for any late fees added to your citation.
Per California Vehicle Code section 40204, you will not be able to contest your citation if you pay your citation without requesting an Initial Review within the statutory time limit.
Pay a parking citation online.
Click here to be taken to the LADOT app payment portal:
(8am – 5pm Monday – Friday)
(213) 623-7046 TTY
Make a credit card payment 24-hours a day, seven days a week. Simply select the credit card payment option from our automated voice response system and follow the instructions given. A $2.00 convenience fee will be added to each transaction.
Downtown – 312 W 2nd Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Mid-Wilshire – 3333 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 3337, Los Angeles, CA 90010
Van Nuys – 6309 Van Nuys Blvd., Suite 103, Van Nuys, CA 91401
West Los Angeles – 1575 Westwood Blvd., Suite 100B, Los Angeles, CA 90024
At these locations, motorists may make payments with cash, checks, money orders, cashier’s checks, or credit/debit cards for parking citations.
You can pay a citation by writing to the following address:
Parking Violations Bureau
P.O. Box 30247
Los Angeles, CA 90030
The Parking Violations Bureau accepts mail-in payments by check, money order, and cashier’s check. Payment must be made in U.S. currency. Please include your citation number(s) on your check, money order, or cashier’s check. DO NOT send cash or credit card numbers through the mail. If payment is not received on or before the due date as required by California Vehicle Code section 40309, late penalty fees and additional sanctions will be assessed.